DAY 12

INNER WORK

My neck, shoulder and arm were alot better from my MAP coning session before bed, so sleep was sound. They really flared up in radiating pain again as soon as I woke up. It feels like my 3rd or 4th cervical, which is a new place for me.

All morning it’s been painful, until I got to the center and started working on clients. Hmmmm. Just getting my mind off it maybe? So staying out of my thinking mind and physical pain, while keeping my heart open to feel any messages my body wants to send about my life. Actively sending love and support and acceptance to that part of my body with my breath.
Maybe I’ll try some EFT if I feel the pain again (and am not driving).

EFT Emotional Freedom Technique is a process for tapping on specific meridian endpoints (that are easily accessible like your face and hands) to release a pattern of blocked energy and emotion. While doing this, you say a phrase that acknowledges where you are now (how you feel), then a positive affirmation.

It’s very handy when you don’t know what is going on with you, because you can just go with what you do know; e.g. the feelings about the situation, the current symptoms, just whatever is happening as you perceive or conceptualize it.

Just doing the process helps gain clarity about the issue or condition, because it requires you to notice, feel, evaluate and rate the intensity of it between each tapping sequence.

Here’s what I know about the pain radiating from in my neck down my arm:
It feels old (early childhood)
It is time to really acknowledge and heal it, because it’s messing with my disc golf 😀
I have to engage my abdomen (more evidence I need to strengthen my abs), and push out my chest much more than I’m used to;
It feels like it is a major way of being that I adopted so early that I cannot even see it. Ask a fish how is the water and how could the fish answer. It’s all he’s ever known. Not even up for evaluation because there’s never been anything else to compare it to.
Closest thing I can compare it to is a striving way of taking on life.

It’s a mystery and those are the clues, but it’s not solved by applying my intellect. IME it is solved by noticing body sensations, emotions/feelings, instinctual associations that come up, and praying. I am totally okay with it’s healing without my awareness of what it represented, but I’m willing to know in case its important.

FOOD LOG

I was thinking I needed to reevaluate what I ate in the past 24 hours, because I was already feeling hungry at 12 instead of 1 or 2pm. But I realized I had breakfast an hour or two earlier than usual. Also tired today, but that could be the 6 hrs of sleep (2 less than I need).

Breakfast: 7:00am – Pumpkin Pie (Recipes)

Lunch: 12:45pm – 4.5 oz. broiled Salmon with Seafood Magic, 1 c. brown rice, 2 c. Mixed baby field greens, sliced beets, baby carrots, 1 oz. feta, fresh cilantro, 1-1/2 T. Balsamic EVOO dressing

Snack: 6:00pm – 8 oz. unsweetened almond milk, 12 g. whey protein powder, 4 oz. cherries, 2 oz. blueberries, 1 dropper LS

Dinner: 8:15pm – White Bean Turkey Chili (Recipes)

In bed by 10pm!

About innerhealthjourney

I'm a healer. I am into new age spirituality, healthy food, hiking and disc golf.
This entry was posted in EFT and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DAY 12

  1. Nalini says:

    aka expressing, acknowledging and accepting love powerfully

    It sounds like some major healing is taking place … “facing” the pain is a step in the direction of courage perhaps we did not think we had at some other time … to be celebrated for sure. : )

  2. Yes, courage….and trusting one’s body and ability to heal. Those are things that for some reason are missing in a lot of people I see in my practice. Seems like it runs in my family, so maybe my parents taught it, by example. Yay parents!

Leave a Reply

