DAY 16

FOOD LOG

B: 2 eggs scrambled, 1 c soaked oats in 1 c yogurt with 6 oz apple, 1 t cinnamon, 20 drops stevia

L: Mexican salad: 4 oz ground turkey, with cumin, 2 c salad, 1 c refried beans, 1 T mayo, 1 T yogurt, 1 T salsa

D: White Bean Turkey Chili: 4 oz turkey, 1 c beans, 1/2 c onions, celery, portobellos, 1-1/2 c sautéed kale

S: 1 c soy milk, 6 oz frozen fruit, 20 drops stevia

EXERCISE LOG

1 hr DG putt & approach practice on hills
3 hrs packing and moving boxes

Wore my Vibram Five Finger shoes today while exercising. After 3 hrs Oh SO done! Feet started aching and swelling up. I took a break and got off my feet. That helped. Good thing because I still had to go to the farmers market to pick up produce for my client tomorrow.
Later read the guidelines for the break in period again. After wearing them a couple of hours around the house, only supposed to wear for 30-40 minutes a day for the first week!

INNER WORK

Will be consisting of lots of step work for a while. Looking forward to starting step one: Admitted I was powerless over sugar…

About innerhealthjourney

I'm a healer. I am into new age spirituality, healthy food, hiking and disc golf.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DAY 16

  1. Nalini says:

    … I had a good smile about the shoes!

Leave a Reply

