DAY 17

FOOD LOG

B: 8:00am – pumpkin pie ( 2 eggs, 1 c 1% milk, 6 oz pumpkin, 2 t pumpkin pie spice, 20 drops stevia, 1 c amaranth)

L: 2:00pm – 4 oz roasted turkey, 1 c brown rice, 2 c tossed salad, 1 T mustard, 1 T mayo, 1 T low fat plain yogurt

D: 7:00pm – 4 oz ground turkey patty, 1 c black-eyed peas, 2 c Carrot Cauliflower Tarragon puréed soup

M: 9:30pm – Ginger Snap Smoothie:  1 c soy milk, 6 oz frozen peaches, 1 t minced ginger, 20 drops stevia, dash of vanilla

Still feeling like it is such a large quantity of food, and heavy with the amounts of meat and dairy and full cups of grain/starch at lunch and dinner.  I even had some sinus congestion and a little sleep apnea starting again by morning.  I have committed to try this food plan for 30 days (started on January 15th), so I’m going to try to work in a lot more tofu, tempeh and soy milk to replace some of the meat and dairy. 

Plus my pH readings are heading back toward more acidic (directly related to eating more acid producing foods, like meat, dairy and grains).  There is a growing body of evidence that inflammation is behind most degenerative diseases, diabetes and cancer.  Inflammation is caused by injury and infection.  It is the heat and swelling you feel.  Acidity in our tissues from our diet and negative emotions also lead to inflammation. This site has information and is easy to read.  Especially check out the deflame dietary suggestions.

The good news is I have not really missed less oil.  Missing the cheese a little, but not really.  I’m remembering other condiments like Bragg’s Liquid Aminos, lemon juice and good old Herbamare for my cooked veggies.

EXERCISE LOG

 zilch

INNER WORK

Grouchiness was gone by yesterday morning  🙂

I am not lately finding a way to fit in everything with working 10 hours a day.  So bummed!  Need more sleep, exercise and down time!  I haven’t even been playing disc golf due to my schedule and bad weather.

About innerhealthjourney

I'm a healer. I am into new age spirituality, healthy food, hiking and disc golf.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to DAY 17

  1. Nalini says:

    Oh, so can you add things? Like grapefruit seed extract?

  2. I know a multivitamin is ok, but not sure about specialized supplements like GSE. I know it’s very helpful for a candida condition. I used it many years ago and it finally cleared out a low grade infection in my ear. The bottom line is always Kay Sheppard’s answer. She responds to any inquiry.

    That reminds me now, the Body Ecology Diet is actually specifically for raising pH to healthy levels (as well as not feeding the yeast), I felt great when I did it years ago. I only lasted a month, Not sure if the food was just too unfamiliar at the time, or I just wasn’t as committed then. It has really taken me a while to be willing to be completely off sugar, flour and wheat. All my efforts before this have been like a trial run!

  3. Nalini says:

    Yes, on the flour and wheat … I really struggle on this issue. I think if I don’t have it – I am not getting love!! (yes, you read that correctly)

Leave a Reply

