DAY 19

FOOD LOG

Breakfast:  8:00am – KS Blueberry Muffin Tops (recipe), with 1/3 c nonfat dry milk instead of cottage cheese)

Lunch:  1:30pm – 4 oz broiled salmon with Seafood Magic, 1 c brown rice, 1 c Carrot Cauliflower Tarragon soup                 

Metabolic:  6:00pm – “Ginger Snap” smoothie (6 oz frozen peaches, 1 t minced ginger, 1 c soymilk, 20 drops liquid sweetener, 1 t vanilla) 

Dinner:  10:00pm – 4 oz baked chicken “wings”, 1/2 c BBQ sauce (V8, vinegar, liquid sweetener) , 1-1/2 c sautéed zucchini, 1 c lentils

EXERCISE LOG

A good day getting back into my planned exercise:

30 sec plank
30 mins continuous barefoot walk/run, including at least 5 mins of running

(starting my time over like this because of my absence of training for the past week)

HUGE difference between actual barefoot running on grass (what I had been doing) and running on pavement, even in the Five Fingers shoes.  20 minutes of walking or running is about all my body can stand, without a short break.

Starting to get a little nervous about my progress toward the 5k on March 17, so I’m going to find a neighborhood route of that distance, and also a trail run of the same.  in addition to my training in bare feet and Five Fingers, I’ll get more mileage and more conditioning in with regular shoes, while still practicing the barefoot technique (180 bpm, short stride, landing on forefoot rather than heel, landing with feet under my center of gravity, using glutes and calves more than quads for propulsion, etc).

INNER WORK

RFA phone meeting – was basically good to hear other people going through the same things as me.

About innerhealthjourney

I'm a healer. I am into new age spirituality, healthy food, hiking and disc golf.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DAY 19

  1. Nalini says:

    I am always impressed when people do these runs … I am not made for them … I am sure you will be able to do it in a surprisingly comfortable fashion.

Leave a Reply

