DAY 21

FOOD LOG
Breakfast: 9:00am – Pumpkin Waffles with Pineapple Yogurt Topping (2 eggs, 4 oz pumpkin, 1/2 c oat bran, 2 t pumpkin pie spice, 1 c low-fat plain yogurt, 20 drops liquid sweetener, 2 oz crushed pineapple)
Lunch: 2:30pm – 4 oz broiled salmon with Seafood Magic, 2 c sautéed zucchini, 1 c brown rice
Dinner: 8:00pm – Mexican Salad (4 oz ground beef, 1 t cumin, 2 c lettuce, 1 c refried beans, 1 T mayo, 1 T yogurt, 1 T salsa)
Metabolic: 10:00pm – 1 c plain low-fat kefir, 6 oz frozen strawberries, 20 drops liquid sweetener

EXERCISE LOG

29 mins walk run, with at least 10 mins of running (this done in shoes today, while using “barefoot running” technique, to get a little longer exercise)

INNER WORK

RFA meeting  – Atlanta

Well, my mind was a blank when it came time to share.  I trust something will come to me eventually that I need to say out loud.

Step One Question #1:

1. List all of the ways in which you have been preoccupied with food and weight
in the past and are preoccupied with food and weight today.

Hard to remember anything at first, but spent about an hour remembering little by little.  Definitely noticed how long the struggle has been going on with sugar cravings and overweight (at least 14 years).  Very grateful now to not have cravings.

About innerhealthjourney

I'm a healer. I am into new age spirituality, healthy food, hiking and disc golf.
This entry was posted in 12 Steps, Barefoot Running, Step Work, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DAY 21

  1. Nalini says:

    “Very grateful now to not have cravings.” … Good for you. I crave things when I have a conversation in my head that: I am being denied, I will never be able to provide for myself, I am incompetent at taking care of myself, etc etc

    • Oh, and the inner work is meant to help not get me spinning in the first place. That’s where the prayer and trust and building up a strong faith and God connection will be especially valuable. That’s what has broken down when I am spinning and doubting that I will be ok.

      • Nalini says:

        Ah … yes, and I have found the same — except I still maintain the stress. Though, the eft has helped with that part.

  2. Innerhealthjourney says:

    I know what you mean. My worst stress is if I have a financial crises like some big, unexpected expense that I have no idea where the money could come from. I get very tense and my head spins around on all kinds of dead ends to deal with the problem. Then I just want some comfort and to numb out the stress – with sugar.

    However, I have never been so committed nor this long without turning to sugar. But that will be be the big test for me.

  3. Nalini says:

    Ugh. Someone just hit the proverbial hot button. This is something I am very familiar with both in my personal life and in my work. Especially around granting, I learned – however – to say, maybe this is not suppose to happen and accept. And, you are correct … this is where my eating really went off kilter, I would not be able to eat for periods of time — but increased my reliance on carbs and breads.

    I am very impressed that you have kept this up … to me, it sounds like a real healthy way to take care and nurture yourself. : )

Leave a Reply

