DAY 22

B: 9:00am – tofu scramble with onions, turmeric, 1/2 c steel-cut oats soaked, mixed with 1 c yogurt & 6 oz diced apple, dash cinnamon, 20 drops liquid sweetener
L: 2:00pm – 4 oz kielbasa, 1 c lentils, 2 c grain free tabbouleh
D: 7:00 pm – 4 oz ground turkey patty, 1 c mashed cauliflower, 1 c sautéed kale, 1 c brown rice
M: 10:00pm – 1 c kefir, 6 oz frozen fruit, 20 drops liquid sweetener

I am trying some different recipes for breakfast, in an effort to keep from eating eggs every single day.  Kay Sheppard’s RFA food plan calls for no more than 4 eggs a week!  Not a bad thing, to keep from developing a food allergy or sensitivity, but I doubt everyone has access to free range, hormone and antibiotic free, organic eggs like I do.

EXERCISE LOG

Rest Day

INNER WORK

Gratitude List

About innerhealthjourney

I'm a healer. I am into new age spirituality, healthy food, hiking and disc golf.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DAY 22

  1. Faith says:

    Yay!! I applaud your tenacity and your willingness to share your journey 🙂
    I’m looking forward to trying some of the recipes you’re posting. So, for verification,
    you are eating raw steel cut oats? I’ve had oat groats raw didn’t know it was possible with steel cut.

    • Thanks! Yes, I ate the steel cut oats soaked in yogurt or soy milk, overnight or even for just a couple hrs. They tasted fine and I felt ok, so there ya go. I don’t think they can actually “sprout,” but they don’t get all sticky, slimy when they’re soaked, so sometimes I like it that way better.

Leave a Reply

