DAY 23

FOOD LOG

Breakfast:  Butternut Apple Bake (4 oz roast turkey, 1 c steamed butternut squash, 6 oz diced apple, 1/3 c non fat dry milk).  Didn’t hate it, but didn’t love it…Seems like it ought to be made with ham, but salted pork with nitrates is not on the food plan.

Lunch:  4 oz broiled salmon with Seafood Magic, 1 c brown rice, 2 c grain free tabbouleh ( 2 c chopped parsley/grated carrots/diced cucumber, 1 T olive oil, 1 T lemon juice, 1 clove minced garlic, 1 T dried mint, Herbamare or salt substitute to taste)

Dinner:  4 oz roast turkey, 8 oz red potatoes, 2 c Carrot Cauliflower Tarragon Soup

Metabolic:  1 c unsweetened soymilk, 6 oz frozen fruit, 20 drops liquid sweetener

Okay, I don’t know where to put this info, but I’m pretty sure it’s from healthy eating.  Remember those intense hot flashes every 2 hours? And I’ve had no monthly cycle for over a year, so that’s the medical definition of menopause.  Not only have the hot flashes ended for the past few weeks, but yesterday my cycle started again!  Mixed feelings… maybe it is a sign of being healthier, but I wasn’t missing my little friend.

EXERCISE LOG

Painting and cleaning for a couple of hours will have to suffice.

INNER WORK

Remembering more and more step one – ways I’ve obsessed about food and weight.

Still feeling the neck pain come and go, so it’s reminding me to slow down, relax, breathe into the area of pain; also to turn away from doing and focusing on things I don’t like, and put energy toward things I do like.  Mixed results.

About innerhealthjourney

I'm a healer. I am into new age spirituality, healthy food, hiking and disc golf.
This entry was posted in Female Health, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DAY 23

  1. Nalini says:

    which brings up a question for me, even though we are in the age range for it, is it actually menopause … could there be another explanation?

    • Thanks for asking. Yeah, I think there is. That’s what I meant by “a sign of being healthier.” Normally the “cause” of menopause is no more eggs to trigger the build up of the lining of the uterus, so no shedding the lining for a monthly flow. If my hormones were just so out of balance that I could not organize a monthly cycle, then it would return once I got into better balance, which eliminating all the junk could do.

      For one thing, the liver is the organ that helps recycle and reconfigure the female hormones several times. Each hormone has a specific job to do in each form. Basically, each hormone is a precursor for the next hormone, and it’s the liver that must alter it for its next job in the body.

      On the other hand, it is also the liver that must convert every bit of fat, carb/sugar, even caffeine (plus all the synthetic chemicals in, say, fast food) that we eat. If it is too overloaded from that, then it will not be able to handle the hormone conversion as well.

      Seems likely to me a big reason for the rise in infertility as well, which has paralleled the rise in refined, processed and synthetic food.

  2. Nalini says:

    “Seems likely to me a big reason for the rise in infertility as well, which has paralleled the rise in refined, processed and synthetic food.” And that is probably the first time I have seen this particular reason presented so reasonably pointing to the liver and fat consumption quite that way. It reminds me of my sister, who – though she is about 100 pound – can put down far more fattening foods than I have either the will or appetite for. Something I only noticed when we spent so much time at the hospital. She also had infertility problems, but more strange at first to all of us was her cholesterol.

    So then cleansing of the liver is reflects well with what you have been experiencing in these journals. I am really proud of you … you are entering a second month soon. This seems so much good investment for you. : )

    • Yes, it is seeming very worthwhile!
      That is a very interesting story about your sister.
      It really points out that not everyone gets fat from eating large quantities of the wrong things. Weight gain is just one genetic predisposition to poor food choices. We are so fat phobic in our culture, that maybe someone could think, “what I’m eating must be okay, because it’s not making me fat.” But it will eventually show up some other way, like high cholesterol, or high blood pressure, or cancer.

Leave a Reply

