DAY 28

FOOD LOG

Breakfast:  9 am   pumpkin pie (see Recipes tab)

Lunch:   2pm   1-1/2 c Brussels sprouts, 1/2 c mashed cauliflower, 4 oz baked turkey, 8 oz baked potato

Dinner:   7pm    4 oz whitefish, Kay’s stir fry sauce (2 T Braggs, 3 T water, 1 t ginger, 2 garlic cloves, 2 T onion), 2 c mixed baby greens/sliced beets/sprouts, 1 T Newmans Own, 1 c brown rice

Metabolic:   10pm    6 oz kiwi, 1 c soy milk, 15 drops liquid saccharin

 

EXERCISE

2 hrs light cleaning and organizing
45 mins DG

 

INNER WORK

RFA meeting

When I find myself complaining about all the strict intricacies of the RFA food plan, It is all worthwhile when I receive the support and understanding of the RFA group. They are the only people I know who are eating without sugar, flour, wheat or any processed, craving triggering food or mood altering substances, guidelines so necessary to maintain abstinence from sugar, flour and wheat.

It’s a tough plan, only because almost the whole rest of the world is doing otherwise, and having a big party over it! After all, I do like a big party!

I don’t know if I could keep doing it without them, their tips and insights. Just knowing I’m not alone and a whole group of other people are doing the same thing I am is HUGE!

About innerhealthjourney

I'm a healer. I am into new age spirituality, healthy food, hiking and disc golf.
This entry was posted in 12 Steps, Abstinence and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DAY 28

  1. nalini says:

    I know it does seem tough – and I am not on the lifestyle myself … but the food does seem pleasing to me. Who wakes up to pumpkin pie? And the best part I feel is that it brought you to a place – in a metaphysical way – where you were able to completely surrender to an experience in a very present way. The changes around your life appear positive and supportive.

Leave a Reply

