DAY 30

FOOD LOG

B:  8am – Blueberry Muffin Tops (see Recipes tab)

L:  1pm – 2 c Grain Free Tabouli salad (recipes), 4 oz baked turkey, 1 c brown rice

D:  6pm – 2 c sauteed collards, 4 oz broiled salmon with Seafood Magic, 1 c millet

M:  10pm – Ginger Snap Smoothie (recipes)

 

EXERCISE LOG

45 mins of blissful barefoot walking, slow to moderate pace.

 

INNER WORK

Reread Alcoholics Anonymous, the chapters, “There is a Solution,” “More about Alcoholism,” “We Agnostics,” and “How it Works.”

More and more, I’m becoming more interested in the spiritual aspect of my life, not just my recovery from food addiction. That aspect has interested me more than other parts, even before starting this blog and year long endeavor.

Being new to this whole recovery scene, I never realized that the 12 Steps are almost entirely a spiritual program. I don’t know what I thought it was, I guess more about support, meetings and not using the addictive substance anymore.

I thought this project was going to be about quitting the sugar, and that the inner work would help keep me strong and clear and focused on my goal and the reasons I have for committing to this action. That is still true, but now I want to focus on the spiritual aspect for its own sake. And, guess what? The 12 Steps is a perfect vehicle to focus on the spiritual aspect of my life.

About innerhealthjourney

I'm a healer. I am into new age spirituality, healthy food, hiking and disc golf.
This entry was posted in 12 Steps, Abstinence, Barefoot Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

