DAY 34

I am going to WordCamp Atlanta for the next 2 days…Yay! I’m really excited to learn more about WordPress, and bring some improvements to this blog!

Since everyone will be eating muffins and drinking coffee in the morning (not for me), I’m bringing my delicious and travel ready Blueberry Muffin Tops; also great because they can be baked ahead the night before an extra early morning. I can have a cup of herbal tea, or decaf with liquid sweetener.

My lunch meal makes a good, one-container salad, all mixed together. It’s also a great travel meal.

I’ll get back to eggless breakfasts when at home for breakfast on Sunday.

I’ll be lucky if I get in a little exercise on Saturday.

FOOD LOG

B: 8:30am – Blueberry Muffin Tops (6 oz blueberries, 2 eggs, 1/4 c oat bran, 1/4 c steel cut oats, 1/2 c LF cottage cheese, 15 drops liquid saccharin)

L: 12:30pm – 2 c salad, 4 oz salmon, 1 c brown rice, 1 T NO

D: 6:30pm – plain bison patty – 4 oz, a black bean patty – only 1/2 c, and steamed broccoli – 2 c.

M: 8:30pm – Smoothie: 3 oz peaches, 3 oz pineapple, 1 c LF kefir, 15 drops liquid saccharin

After looking at the menu tonight, I decided I could eat dinner abstinently at the restaurant with everyone who went to the seminar, instead of having my metabolic there as planned.

After sending both the bison and black bean patties back because they had cheese melted over them, they were prepared properly, but upon tasting the broccoli, I could tell there was some butter on it and ate it anyway. Not ideal. Plus it was already $20, so I didn’t want to order more starch. Overall it was not a great choice.

It is difficult to eat out, even when it is abstinent food. It definitely costs way more than I used to spend eating out, and I always have to remember to allow extra time to send it back once at least, no matter how carefully I order or how much I explain to the server. They are onIy half the equation. The chef or kitchen is the rest. There isn’t a problem every time but the possibility has to be factored in.

EXERCISE

None

INNER WORK

None

About innerhealthjourney

I'm a healer. I am into new age spirituality, healthy food, hiking and disc golf.
This entry was posted in Abstinence. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DAY 34

  1. nalini says:

    I think you are doing a lot of inner work to mediate these external conflicts … good work!

    • Yes, thanks! There is some inner work going on of sorts. Not my favorite kind. Feels more like logistics, more mental.

      I try not to encourage my mental faculties, since there’s already such an over reliance on it in our culture IMO and in me. It has its place.

Leave a Reply

