DAY 40

Another 2.6 lbs off in the past 10 days! Good, steady, moderate progress.

FOOD LOG:

Breakfast:  8am – Turkey Butternut Squash Bake (recipe)

Lunch:  3pm – 4 oz baked turkey, 1 c brown rice, 1 c green curry string beans, 1 c sliced beets

Dinner: 2 slices Ezekial bread (an experiment), 1 T butter, 4 oz sliced turkey, 1 T mayo, 2 T cultured vegs, 2 c salad, 1 T NO

Metabolic: 1 c almond milk, 9 g whey protein powder, 4 oz frozen mixed berries, 15 drops liquid stevia

Too many tablespoons of fat at dinner today, I see…Plus the almond milk has more fat than cow’s or soy milk. I’ll be eliminating that when it’s used up.

EXERCISE LOG

20 mins moderate walk with little dogs

INNER WORK

Morning Pages:  today it was all about getting organized in my office, developing new plans for my business, my food and my exercise, and scheduling in my cooking, exercise and blogging. Breaking things down into steps, I hope to make steady, albeit slow, progress.

Realistically, between work, cooking, exercising and blogging, if I get one step done a week in each of the major areas I want to expand: business and blogging, I’ll be doing well.

About innerhealthjourney

I'm a healer. I am into new age spirituality, healthy food, hiking and disc golf.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to DAY 40

  1. tracyjai says:

    Sounds great. I love watching your awareness unfold. It always helps me to see someone else’s process in action. Thanks.
    Oh and how did my txt comment to you get into your blog? That was funny. (about $30 all in etc. )

  2. tracyjai says:

    I see now that it’s not in your post but in the middle of the post that was emailed to me. Weird….

    • I know! That was weird, but I saw it right away, so edited it out. You get emailed the very first post I publish, not any subsequent edits. I don’t like to stuff people’s inbox with revisions just for typos or corrections…

Leave a Reply

