DAY 43

FOOD LOG

Breakfast:  12pm – KS Blueberry Muffin Tops

Lunch: 5pm – Grilled Turkey Reuben, 1-3/4 c Swedish Cucumbers

Dinner:  none since so late

Metabolic: 10pm – Piña Colada Smoothie

Click here for recipes

EXERCISE LOG

40 mins Stationary Bike, watching the Grammy’s

INNER WORK

Still nothing.

About innerhealthjourney

I'm a healer. I am into new age spirituality, healthy food, hiking and disc golf.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DAY 43

  1. nalini says:

    I am going to go back to some of your original entries where you gave a lot of information … it was helpful. I really like reading this as it is oddly reinforcing of what is healthful. It is making me stick to no bread, wheat much easier — though this weekend my father really outdid himself with Jamaican dumplings and roti. Sadly, I eat it because I don’t want to make him feel bad.

    • I’ve missed you Nalini!

      Glad you’re using this to stick to healthy eating.
      Just wondering, have you told your father how you would like to eat? And why?

      I don’t know if it would make a difference, but with my mom, she poo-pooed it the first time my partner told her, she accepted it the second time but told us it was just too complicated for her to comply, then the third time she asked about the details and then was finally able to support it with her cooking during our visits.

      I think she wants to support it, after she gets past her own resistance and inner voice that says it is too much trouble (not worthy), which is about her own self worth. And seeing my partner’s unwavering resolve really let her know she was serious!
      Now that I’m doing it too, all the resistance is overcome already 😉

  2. nalini says:

    Sorry that I went mia a bit. I was working on something very intensely … still am. And then in the middle dad is starting a project in South Africa, and what is happening is I am ducking for cover and staying in the clear. I generally cover the extra research. But it looks like he will not need it. As an academic I realized that I have changed a lot in these last six or so years.

    I too am very impressed with your partners resolve on so many levels and yeah, it is great to have the support of family and loved ones. What I also find is to also be able to mediate with them as I work with my health concerns brings up issues for them. That your mom complied, and took the time to … well, that just seems so wonderful to me. Dad is okay with me not eating wheat, but Mom and I find he doesn’t seem to truly understand. Cooking for him is perhaps the only creative expression he does – and the most intense thing that he has left of his culture. It is the thing that he does for the family too. Mom does the recycling – he does the cooking! : ) So it is complicated (heh) but the issue is more with me I think. I don’t have the resolve, and the foods are like sugar to you in being comforting … that is my story right now. I did NOT have to eat the dumplings surely!!

    • I always enjoy your comments and am glad that you have a project that is so engaging for you.

      I do believe the resistance by my mom was her own issues, but I don’t have the rapport to help her work it out (she would have to admit that she has an issue first!) and she didn’t ask me for help. Our dynamic just doesn’t seem right for that kind of interaction. Another way of saying, I haven’t figured out how to support her with it. Would be nice if we could help each other that way. It is so wonderful of her to work it out on her end to be able to support it.

      The Resolve…that’s another good word for conviction! It does kind of boil down to that. Everyone I know who has it, had to get pretty low before being willing to stick to this kind of abstinence. And probably had a couple rounds of talking themselves out of it, before seeing that, for them, it really was necessary to get to their goal and also to not lose integrity/self esteem.

      That’s one of my biggest reasons for making this blog – to be accountable. I’ve brushed off my commitment to a action like this so many times in the past, when it’s just me I’m answering to.

Leave a Reply

