DAY 51

FOOD LOG

Breakfast: 8am – KS Ginger Pear Muffin Tops (recipe)

Lunch: 1pm –  Roly Poly 4 oz Basil Cashew Chicken Salad on 3 c green leaf lettuce/tomatoes/alfalfa sprouts/avocado, 1.5 oz Sriracha spicy thai sauce

Snack:  5pm – 2 oz almonds, 12 oz green juice, 1.8 oz Choco Perfection bar

Dinner: 8pm – 4 oz baked chicken, 2 c Brussels sprouts, 1 T lemon juice

Metabolic: 10:45pm – Cherry Smoothie:  1 c kefir, 4 oz frozen cherries, 1 t almond extract, 18 drops liquid stevia

Sleep at: 12pm

Since my new food plan will have me attempting 6 smaller meals to keep my metabolism high, I’m starting to experiment with how that will look.  I got in 5 meals today, basically same amount of calories as before. 

I traded 2 c grain/starch for higher fat 1/4 avocado, 2 oz almonds and 1.8 oz Choco Perfection bar.  Need to watch out for the high fat.  The candy bar is gluten free and naturally sweetened with plant based oligofructose and erythritol, has 55% dark chocolate and 18 grams of non trans fat in the form of cocoa butter.  It was voted best tasting sugar free chocolate.  It’s palatable, definitely satisfies a chocolate craving, without wanting to keep eating, but not amazing.  Those sugar free Russell Stover’s Pecan Delights are much tastier for my money, but they are made with maltitol, which can mess up your digestion.  So maybe Choco Perfection IS the best for you of the naturally sweetened variety.

I definitely noticed a caffeine buzz from the chocolate (43 mg caffeine, but not having had much at all, I felt it), so that didn’t feel good to me, and I don’t believe it is alkalizing for my body.  I’ll be limiting my intake of those bars, and the good news is, I can, because they do not create a craving.

EXERCISE LOG

90 mins Disc Golf solo power round

25 mins abs and weights

Pleased that I was able to keep to my scheduled workout today.  It really has to be first thing or scheduled for me.  Not only do I get “too busy” later in the day, I also get too tired.  My energy is really high in the morning.  Maybe that’s why ER4YT recommends more food in the morning, to keep that energy wave rolling!

In keeping with the ER4YT exercise recommendations for my A blood type, I’ve been wanting to get in some yoga, and really commit to the abdominal strengthening.

In another manifestation of Divine Providence, I was just gifted a month of unlimited classes at Decatur Yoga & Pilates, where my partner is taking classes.  They had a special for new clients for $35!  Can’t beat the price, it’s close to my house, and I get to spend more time with my partner!

Day Time Share Class Teacher Web Reschedule Cancel
This Week At Decatur Yoga & Pilates
Tue 2/21/2012 7:30 PM Astrid Santana y   Cancel
Wed 2/22/2012 7:30 PM Priscilla Janowski y   Cancel
Fri 2/24/2012 12:00 PM Isabelle Gilbert y   Cancel
Sat 2/25/2012 10:30 AM Malia Hilliard y   Cancel

Pilates will really work my abdominal core, and the yoga will be a great form of stretching.

I also found this cool site, which has yoga classes and info on poses, healthy living, meditation and class videos for home practice:  www.MyYogaOnline.com

INNER WORK

I am continuing to get results back from asking God for more desirable work – a new client meeting for tomorrow.  Thanks to my friend Faith for her referral!

I just got the fabulous idea of asking God for a healthy, fit and slim body also.  That is something I clearly want on the physical level, so why not add it to the list?  In fact, sometimes it seems like I don’t receive something I want UNLESS I specifically put in a divine request for it.  Don’t know why that would be true, except that I have to be very specific, clear and full of strong intention when I ask.  These elements are often noted by metaphysical teachers as being necessary for conscious creation.

About innerhealthjourney

I'm a healer. I am into new age spirituality, healthy food, hiking and disc golf.
This entry was posted in Abstinence, Conscious Creation, Exercise, Yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DAY 51

  1. nalini says:

    That’s funny – those teachers sound like musicians!!

Leave a Reply

