DAY 59

FOOD LOG

Meal #1:  9am  –  Ginger Pear Muffins

Meal #2:   11:30  –  12 oz Blender Salad (new recipe!)

Multiple, nutrient rich vegetables, liquified in a blender into a delicious gazpacho or virgin mary style drink

13 fresh vegetables seamlessly meld together in a delicious and satisfying beverage

Meal #3:  2:30pm  –  4 oz tuna salad including 1 t mayo, on 1 c lettuce/tomato, 2 t NO, leftover Tofu Peanut Rice Vegetables

Meal #4:  5:30pm  –  1 oz almonds

Meal #5:  7:30pm  –  Raging Burrito salad:  1 c black beans, 4 oz chicken, 3 c lettuce/Portobello mushrooms/cilantro, 1 oz sour cream, 1 oz jack cheese, 2 large handfuls tortilla chips, 1/4 c salsa, 1 small  😉  margarita

Sleep at 9:30pm.

EXERCISE LOG

nada

INNER WORK:

Affirmation from today’s PSYCHE-K ™ Assessment:

“I forgive myself for love and affection I withheld in anger from myself and others”

Hey, I resemble this behavior!  Get mad, refuse to be loving – and who really gets hurt by that?   I now realize that everyone does.  Is realizing it enough?  Not if my behavior is demonstrating that my belief still exists, in some part of my psyche. 

I still withhold.  The good news is that it is less often and for shorter periods of time.  But I hadn’t really thought of forgiving myself for it.  Maybe that’s why this affirmation came up during my assessment.  I have a feeling that forgiving myself could make it easier to stop withholding love and affection, because it would keep my heart open.  It’s really hard to withhold love when your heart is open!

Here is a description of the concept:

Developed in 1988, PSYCHE-K ™ includes information and patterns for dramatically accelerating personal growth. PSYCHE-K was inspired by numerous fields of study including kinesiology, Neuro Linguistic Programming (NLP), acupressure, Ericksonian hypnotherapy, and various psycho-spiritual healing systems.

Your reality is created by your beliefs. These beliefs, usually subconscious, are often the result of lifelong “programming”, and represent a powerful influence on human behavior. It is from our beliefs that we form attitudes about the world and ourselves, and from these attitudes we develop behaviors. Usually, it is self-defeating behaviors we wish to change. Often the most effective way to change a behavior is to change the belief or beliefs that support it. PSYCHE-K provides a variety of ways to quickly identify and transform beliefs that “sabotage” you into beliefs that “support” you.

Developed by Rob Williams, MA, who has written the book ‘The Psychology of Change.’ Rob frequently lectures with Dr. Bruce Lipton, cellular biologist who has written the book ‘The Biology of Belief.’

The earliest I remember coming across the info that beliefs create reality was in the 1980’s with Religious Science and Louise Hay’s You Can Heal Your Body and You Can Heal Your Life.  More currently, The Secret and Abraham-Hicks have made people aware of the connection between your life and your beliefs, maybe even made it mainstream.  Or is that true only in my little bubble?

Fake It Til You Make It

One of the ways to change my beliefs is to change the behavior linked to that belief… to “act as if” I believe the new idea (aka “Fake it till you make it“).

EFT – Emotional Freedom Technique

Another way to change your beliefs is to use the EFT technique of tapping on the meridians of Traditional Chinese Medicine, located on the face and hand, as you repeat various affirmations.  I can use variations of the original affirmation from PSYCHE-K ™:

“Even though I feel like withholding my love and affection whenever I am really angry at someone, I totally and completely love, forgive and accept myself anyway”.

The idea is to experiment with variations to find the most emotionally “charged” statement possible, then work from there:

“Even though I feel angry when someone close hurts my feelings, and I want to withdraw and withhold love to protect myself, I totally and completely love, forgive and accept myself anyway”.

I keep tapping until the charge lessens considerably, all the while making new variations as the charge wears off each previous statement.

About innerhealthjourney

I'm a healer. I am into new age spirituality, healthy food, hiking and disc golf.
This entry was posted in 12 Steps, Conscious Creation, EFT, Nutrition and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DAY 59

  1. nalini says:

    Nice work! : ) It feels as though you have managed to get these theories to begin converging in a way that works for you … nice …

    I find that I ‘withhold’ as a response to not knowing quite what I am feeling.

Leave a Reply

