DAY 61

No weight loss this week, so more exercise and less nuts, alcohol, etc seem to be called for.

FOOD LOG

Meal #1: 8am – KS Pumpkin Pie

Meal #2: 12:30pm – 1 oz roasted peanuts

Meal #3: 2pm – 4 oz salmon, 2 c Carrot Cauliflower Tarragon Soup

Meal #4: 4:15pm – 8 oz green juice, 1 oz walnuts

Meal #5: 7:30pm – 4 oz ground turkey patty, 1 T basil pesto, 2 slices Ezekiel Bread, 2 c Blender Salad

 

EXERCISE LOG

60 mins. Pilates class. Still loving it!!  It literally burns and I’m already sore, 2 hours later.  I love how it is so focused.  Mainly it just feels like exactly what my body needs – core strength, abdominal tone, really stretching and supporting my low back.  Today’s class had a lot of shoulder/arm work (a place I’ve had problems for the past year), so I’m curious to see what effect that has.

 

INNER WORK:
Christine Kane webinar. Clarity about purpose and goals. Inner steps to success. Power of intention, ritual and support. Releasing what is out of alignment with my goals, distracting, time-wasting or draining of my energy.

Tons of great info and reminders. If I set up one habit, I would probably see a big change.

I think the biggest thing for me is to pick one thing to develop, and not get distracted by the other things I do to make a living until this one thing expands.  The thing that excites me the most is being a resource for people who are wanting to make the changes I am   working on – weight loss, nutrition, cleansing, healing behaviors and thought patterns, being fully alive, responsive and adaptable, and connecting with my spiritual guidance/higher self.  And I want to have flexibility in my schedule – take time off from time to time.  Also passive income.  I SO want to have income when I’m away from work!

I am not wanting to get too fixated on the “how” of it right now.  That’s the easiest thing to focus on, satisfyingly concrete but limits the possibilities.  I feel my real work in reinventing myself at this time is to tune in and get really clear about the life I want, how I want it to feel, and my purpose right now.

About innerhealthjourney

I'm a healer. I am into new age spirituality, healthy food, hiking and disc golf.
This entry was posted in Conscious Creation, Spiritual Guidance, Weight Loss and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DAY 61

  1. nalini says:

    I can eat a cup of pecans a day … I don’ t believe that is good. : ( The pilates can really make you work … getting that core strength back is tough for me. Some of the “mental exercise” work you are getting sounds really good … !

Leave a Reply

