DAY 64

FOOD LOG

Meal #1:  8am  –  Apple Peanut Butter Muffin Tops

Meal #2:  11am  –  1 oz roasted peanuts

Meal #3:  1:30pm  –  White Bean Turkey Chili, including 1 c beans, 4 oz ground turkey, 1/2 c onions/celery/jalapenos, 1 c Blender Salad

Meal#4:  4:30pm  –  12 oz beer, 2 oz almonds, 4 c Smartfood white cheddar popcorn

Meal #5:  6:30pm  –  1 c Blender Salad

Meal #6:  11pm  –  Cherry Smoothie:  1 c soymilk, 4 oz frozen cherries, 18 g whey protein powder, 1 t almond extract, 20 drops stevia

EXERCISE LOG

 4 hrs Disc Golf – tournament in Senoia, GA

INNER WORK

Very difficult conditions playing the disc golf tournament today.  The course itself is very creative, consisting of short, narrow alleys, lined with 2-3″ diameter pines.  If you land in them, you’re basically “in jail,” and you can only hope to punch out to the fairway.  Secondly, the winds were 15-20 mph, with 25-30 mph gusts!  Whatever accuracy I was striving for became somewhat random in the wind. 

Not everyone had as hard a time as I did.  I realized a lot of my frustration when playing is worked out on big open holes, where I can really let loose some monster drives to release some tension.  Not possible much on this course.

As a result of this tourney today, I now know that:

  1. I didn’t throw straight very well,
  2. I don’t know what my usual discs will do when thrown shorter distances,
  3. I didn’t adapt very quickly to the conditions,
  4. I abandoned my initial effective strategy when I couldn’t implement it,
  5. I started trying to play like my opponents,
  6. I didn’t really feel and visualize each outcome I wanted, and 
  7. I need more tension releasing skills.

The good news was:

  1. I was very relaxed from the beginning,
  2. I stayed curious about strategies could try,
  3. I stayed loose enough to continue taking calculated risks,
  4. I focused back on basic skills to improve what I could,
  5. I never gave up,
  6. I got a workable strategy by the end, and
  7. I didn’t get down on myself about my playing.
About innerhealthjourney

I'm a healer. I am into new age spirituality, healthy food, hiking and disc golf.
This entry was posted in Conscious Creation, Disc Golf. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DAY 64

  1. nalini says:

    I found out this weekend that I choose to be stressed out … it didn’t make me feel very good.
    TWO MONTHS!

Leave a Reply

