DAY 65

FOOD LOG

Meal #1:  9am  –  Apple Peanut Butter Muffin Tops

Meal #2:  1pm  –  2 oz cheese (at work)

Meal #3:  5:30pm  –  Unique Pizzeria pepperoni bread (who knows how to measure it – a sign it doesn’t belong in my diet – probably 3 oz mozzarella, enough dough for a medium pizza, 3 oz pepperoni), 1 c Blender Salad

Ughh!  Waited too long to eat.   Between not being able to get a short break for a proper snack and being around food actually making me not hungry, then eating something bad for me on the run, this new restaurant job has got to go.  I know this, but waiting to see if a different job comes through. 

That pizza flour started expanding in my stomach!  I really felt uncomfortably full and a little nauseous.  I guess I had to do this experiment to remember why it’s not for me.

 

EXERCISE LOG

none

 

INNER WORK

Reading 90 Minutes in Heaven by Don Piper.  This Baptist minister gets literally run over by a truck in his car and half of his limbs are hanging off.  He is pronounced dead at the scene by EMTs.  90 minutes later, another preacher is urged by His inner voice to pray for him anyway…

This true story is all about the power of prayer, listening to your inner voice and faith in a higher purpose (even if you don’t know what it is) – all my favorite things!

About innerhealthjourney

I'm a healer. I am into new age spirituality, healthy food, hiking and disc golf.
This entry was posted in Spiritual Guidance. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to DAY 65

  1. nalini says:

    Your inner work is most interesting …

    So maybe thinking that your job is the place to be while the great career is coming down the pike.

    • Yes, I hope so! I am keeping a space for the great career to develop. I think the hardest thing is for so much good energy to be going to the job you KNOW is not the dream, and to have the energy and focus to keep working at creating the great new career. The new career has to be really inspiring to be able to stay with it.

      The book is an easy 1-2 day read. You should check it out!

  2. nalini says:

    I really dislike that full feeling –

Leave a Reply

