DAY 66

FOOD LOG

Meal #1:  8:15am  –  2 eggs over easy on 2 slices Ezekiel toast, 1/2 T butter, 3/4 c low-fat plain yogurt, 5 oz mandarin orange, 1 oz pineapple, 20 drops stevia

Meal #2:  12:30pm  –  4 oz broiled salmon, 1 c Blender Salad

Meal #3:  2:30pm  –  Power Crunch bar AND Think Thin bar (450 calories total)

Meal#4:  8:45pm  –  Sushi – 1 california roll w/masago, 2 yellowtail nigiri, 3 salmon/3 white tuna/1 red tuna sashimi, 1 miso soup, 1 salad, 1 T ginger dressing

The Power Crunch bar is delish, but it has to go:  maltodextrin ( a form of processed, chemicalized sugar), wheat flour, sugar and fructose are present in small amounts, for a total of 4g sugars. And with 18g of fat, I might as well eat nuts.  I’m working on a recipe for a sugar free, Hot n Spicy nut treat….soon!

Almost had 30 days in a row…oh well.  Careless reading of the food label and unconsciousness creeping in will get me every time.  I’ve been drinking peach flavored Dasani water at work, and I don’t even want to know what’s in it, but pretty sure it’s not peaches.  It may be making me go unconsciously toward sugar and flour lately.  It’s outta here!  Water only today  😀

Blender Salad is the new hero of my food plan.  It is saving my butt from skipped meals and poor choices (ok, it couldn’t save me from 2 protein bars).  It is so convenient – I pop it into my cooler, drink it while on a delivery, no utensils/no mess – veggies have never been easier!

EXERCISE LOG

 75 mins Disc Golf.  Beautiful, 65 degree sunny day, and an opening in my schedule appeared for a couple of hours this afternoon!  Best of 2 drives round, testing out my new Blizzard discs!  Still pretty breezy today for these new 150g class  (lightweight) discs, but fun to see what they can do.  I already have a new favorite – my raspberry Blizzard Destroyer!  Just a flick of the wrist and these babies FLY!

INNER WORK

Morning review of my planned day and intention to have a happy, smooth, prosperous day.  Got hired at my old favorite delivery job today.  Yay!  I can give notice at the new yucky job.

Sometimes people think that their efforts at conscious creation are not working if they get something they don’t like.  Not true, especially if it initially appeared to be the thing you wanted. It just means that you need to be more specific and refine what you want. 

This is where it becomes very important to be clear about what you want and deserve.  You must say no to this thing that has shown up if it is not what you want.  Be grateful and acknowledge that it was close.  And then you just clarify what you do want. 

We are allowed to have EXACTLY what we want, but there is no room for it and no energy toward manifesting it if we keep the other, earlier attempts that missed the mark. 

It does not mean you don’t deserve it, or that it was “not meant to be,” or that there is a lesson in it, or that it’s a sign, or it’s not God’s will, or that you should be happy for whatever you get, or that it must be what you need, or that you’ve been rejected by God, or that you are not loved,  or any other BS thing we might tell ourselves…The only lesson in it is whether you really want something better bad enough, and love yourself and believe in yourself enough to keep after what you want.  God already does love you and believe in you enough to let you have more.

About innerhealthjourney

I'm a healer. I am into new age spirituality, healthy food, hiking and disc golf.
This entry was posted in Conscious Creation, Disc Golf. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to DAY 66

  1. nalini says:

    … and if we keep the language in our head “i never get what I want”

Leave a Reply

