DAY 71

Lost another 1.5 lbs. this week (at 168.5 now, from 185 at the beginning of the year). I’m thinking this slow, almost imperceptible weight loss is good. I don’t have any deprivation. As long as I keep losing the extra weight at this rate, I’ll reach my goal by the end of the year. Probably more importantly, I’ll be developing skills and learning from my many mistakes (see below), so I can maintain my health and sanity afterward.

FOOD LOG

Meal #1: 10am – 2 eggs over medium on 2 slices Ezekiel toast, 1/2 T butter, 6 oz mandarin orange

Meal #2: 2pm – Think Thin bar

Meal #3: 6:30pm – 4 oz broiled salmon with Seafood Magic, 1 c red potatoes, 2 c mixed baby field greens, 1 T NO

Meal#4: 10pm – Russell Stover sugar free candy

Yuck-o. Mistake! That Splenda (sucralose) sweetened candy feels bad in my body. Not sure how to describe it. It makes me feel empty and hungry in a weird way. On mercola.com, I read that, among other problems, Splenda makes your healthy intestinal flora (probiotics) die off. Here is the article.

Meal#5: 12am – 1 c yogurt, 6 oz fresh strawberries, 1 t vanilla, 18 drops stevia, 4 capsules probiotics opened and mixed in.

EXERCISE LOG

75 mins Disc Golf. 4 under par today!

INNER WORK

So much gratitude! For all the work and money, wonderful gifts of a sewing machine and eye exam, a wonderfully smooth car that no longer has noisy wheel bearings, enough money for car repairs, new prescription motorcycle goggles, and a motorcycle trip to Daytona Beach Bike Week with free lodging, heated motorcycle gear, continued weight loss, allergies and sore throat improving, a new job I adore, my gps, daylight savings time, Spring all over Georgia, a FABULOUS birthday gift on the way, a very sweet partner…

About innerhealthjourney

I'm a healer. I am into new age spirituality, healthy food, hiking and disc golf.
This entry was posted in Abstinence, Nutrition, Spiritual Guidance, Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to DAY 71

  1. nalini says:

    ohhhh bwaaaa … hate those candies – blah. They actually make me sick. But your meal number 3 sounds really delicious. You are allowed potatoes … – Nice inner work.

  2. Thanks, Nalini.
    Yes, the red potatoes are very nice every now and then. Completely unrefined/unprocessed, so that’s a big reason they’re on my plan. We still need some serotonin producing food to keep the mood up! Check out Potatoes, not Prozac for more info on that…and the carbs do give us more immediate energy.

  3. nalini says:

    I will look that up. When I lived elsewhere as a child, I could not eat the food because it was so much pepper, I would end up eating the potatoes …

Leave a Reply

