DAY 80

FOOD LOG

Meal #1:  8 am –  1 egg, 2-3/4 oz turkey patty, 1 slice Ezekiel toast, 1/2 T butter, 1/4 c amaranth, 3/4 c plain – yogurt, 4 oz mixed frozen berries, 1 t maple flavoring, 20 drops stevia

Meal #2:  1pm  –  4 oz broiled salmon with Seafood Magic, 2 c fresh romaine and cilantro from my garden (ready to bolt with 6 days in a row over 80 degrees!) with sliced beets, 1 T NO, 8 oz red potatoes 

To bed at 7:30pm 

EXERCISE LOG

60 mins chainsawing a tree that fell in my backyard, moving fallen wood and weeding.

INNER WORK

I would like to say that I am all relaxed from my lovely ride to Daytona Beach Bike Week, leisurely shopping and playing on the beach, but no!  That is history!  I am now quite stressed out with all I have (over)committed to doing. 

In addition to the usual work, and cooking that didn’t get done over the weekend, I have a women’s disc golf clinic that needs sponsors and promotions,  some OA meetings to go to in order to get a sponsor, a video project due in 2 days, a nutrition talk to give this Saturday, a lot of work for a friend, and my gardens are going wild with the rains and now the warm sun.

Some of this pile up is because nothing got done the past 2 weeks when I was working double shifts, and then on vacation.  Thankfully the work is back to normal (out with the old, yuck job and in with the new, good job where I make 2-3x the money as the old job). 

First thing –  long, deep breaths.  That always slows my mind down.  Affirmation from grad school:  “I have all the time I need for everything to be completed wonderfully.”  Next, pray for guidance (and divine intervention!).  Now I’m looking at what I can eliminate or get help with. Then I will allot a chunk of my schedule to each necessary task and  – MAKE IT WORK!

The food is really the top priority so that I can maintain my abstinence and sanity.  Fortunately I have already bought the groceries and gotten some easy preparation foods.  I have quite a few items prepared earlier and frozen.

About innerhealthjourney

I'm a healer. I am into new age spirituality, healthy food, hiking and disc golf.
This entry was posted in Abstinence, Spiritual Guidance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

