DAY 84

FOOD LOG

Meal #1: 9am – Coffee Smoothie: 1 c plain, low-fat kefir, 1 c frozen “Swiss water process” organic decaf coffee cubes, 4 oz frozen peaches, 20 drops stevia; 2 slices Ezekial toast, 1 T butter/ghee

(This smoothie tastes better with soymilk)

Party tonight for a friend moving away – already thinking about how to handle the food. I know it will be healthy vegetarian food, so I can count on some vegetables there, but will they have lots of oil or nuts mixed in? I probably should bring my whole meal, then I can substitute something there, if it really is in line with my plan.

Will bring my MetroMint orangemint water to have a special beverage, knowing I like that when I’m at a party.

Meal #2: 2pm – 1/2 c black beans, 2 c salad, 1T chipotle ranch dressing, 1/2 c corn tortilla chips, 4 oz chicken, 2 oz jack cheese

Meal #3: 7pm – 1/2 c black beans, 2 c salad, 1T salsa, 1 oz jack cheese, EAS protein bar (maltitol sweetened)

Ended up eating dinner before I went to the party, then tired, so I left before the big feast. The MetroMint water was a good choice.

Meal#4: 12:00 – Ambrosia: 1 c plain, low-fat yogurt, 1 t coconut oil, 5 oz mandarin orange slices, 20 drops stevia

EXERCISE LOG

20 mins weeding

INNER WORK

Visualizing feeling satisfied with my own food at the party, and just enjoying the company, knowing the food I bring to eat is all I need to eat.

Reading For Today

Meeting at OA HOW

Meeting at RFA

I’m more highly motivated than ever after the meeting. I had a taste of serenity for the first two months of eating very strictly, and now I’m feeling I’ve dropped down in my quality of life since I let the strictness go, and it sucks! I am ready to let go of alcohol to regain my abstinence.

I’m also tired of having only a few days or weeks of back to back abstinence. While I may not follow the strict RFA plan, it really shouldn’t be that hard to qualify as abstinent from sugar, flour and wheat.

About innerhealthjourney

I'm a healer. I am into new age spirituality, healthy food, hiking and disc golf.
This entry was posted in 12 Steps, Abstinence, Spiritual Guidance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

