DAY 95

FOOD LOG

Meal #1:  8:30am  –  2 slices Ezekiel toast, 2 T 100% peanut butter, 4 oz frozen cherries, 2 oz frozen pineapple, 1 c soymilk/kefir mixed, 20 drops stevia

Meal #2:  1:30pm  –  Taco Bell: 4 oz chicken, 5 oz cheese, 1 bag tortilla chips, 2 white flour tortillas, 1 c lettuce and tomatoes, 1 c Blender Salad

Meal #3:  8:30pm  –  Boston Market:  1 chicken drum and thigh, 1 c red potatoes, 2 T butter, 1 c string beans, 1 cornbread roll

EXERCISE LOG

90 mins disc golf

I wasn’t able to transfer my race entry to this Saturday’s race.  It’ll have to be June 23rd.  Will still be an incentive, no matter when.  I still have the Dirty Girl obstacle/mud run to prepare for on April 28.

INNER WORK

Read For Today

I am still pretty stressed out, never feeling like I have any down time.  Tonight I briefly felt like having something sweet to eat.  I knew it was to numb out the intensity of all the responsibilities and time pressure.  Just knowing that helped.  

I thought about calling a fellow OA (a first!), but whenever I’ve called someone in the past, I haven’t gotten the feeling that they wanted to talk, almost like I was intruding or they were surprised someone called, even though they posted their name and number to receive calls.  So that didn’t feel like something I wanted to do again. I haven’t found the calling network of people I’m looking for.

Oops, I still didn’t think to call my sponsor, but then again it was after 9pm. 

So there’s certainly some improvement, and room for more improvement.

About innerhealthjourney

I'm a healer. I am into new age spirituality, healthy food, hiking and disc golf.
This entry was posted in Abstinence. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

