DAY 98

FOOD LOG

Meal #1:  10:30am  –  2 eggs, 4 oz homemade sausage, 2 slices Ezekiel toast, 1/2 T butter, 3/4 c yogurt, 5 oz mandarin orange slices, 2 drops stevia

Meal #2:   3:30pm  –  4 oz sautéed ground turkey, onions, garlic and spices, rolled up in 1 c romaine lettuce leaves (5 or 6 medium sized leaves), 8 oz baked red potato slices with hungarian paprika and salt, 2 c sautéed zucchini and onions

Meal #3:  10am  –  4 oz DFM curried chicken salad, 3/4 c black eyed peas, 1 T italian dressing, 2 c lettuce

Meal #4:   Pina Colada Smoothie

This is the most abstinent I’ve been at the restaurant at night.  I did not crave any of the food there.  I was prepared mentally and with my food.  I had a strong intention to only eat the food I planned and to bring delicious abstinent food.

EXERCISE LOG

30 mins barefoot trail run.  That pretty much answers a  question I had  – Should I do the 5k trail run barefoot?  No.  When I did the extended down hill section, it was really hard on my feet with the speed that I was hitting the roots, and I had to slow to a crawl when I could’ve been gaining speed instead, if I’d had shoes.  Between the knee problems that make me have to take more of the force in my knee and hips, and not being able to find smooth foot placement at the higher speeds of the downhill, it’s shoes for me!

I still love to walk and train and run on flatter, grassier routes.  I feel like it really helps my feet and specifically my ankle continue to rehab.  My joints move in a way that they never do when I’m wearing shoes.

45 mins disc golf

 

INNER WORK

 Ok.  Thank you God for making me invisible to police and criminals alike! (I really don’t want tot hear the police say to me again, “Thank you for putting on your seatbelt.  You know I was coming after you.”)

About innerhealthjourney

I'm a healer. I am into new age spirituality, healthy food, hiking and disc golf.
This entry was posted in Abstinence, Barefoot Running, Conscious Creation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

