DAY 103

FOOD LOG

Meal #1:  8:15am  –  Muffin Tops with 6 oz apple and 2 T peanut butter

10am  –  8 oz green juice

12pm  –  organic Colombian decaf with 4 oz steamed lowfat milk

Meal #2:  3pm  –  1 c quinoa on bed of 4 c mixed baby greens, baby carrots, beets, cilantro and arugula, 2 oz feta cheese, 2 T balsamic vinaigrette

4:30pm  –  MetRx Protein Plus bar

Meal #3:  8:30pm  –  2 c zucchini, 4 oz smoked chicken salad

Meal #4:  11:30pm  –  Peachsicle Smoothie (1 c soymilk, 4 oz frozen peaches, Greens First Boost vanilla flavor, didn’t need any stevia, which is good because I’m getting tired of its taste!)

 

EXERCISE LOG

none.  I came back home and took a nap for an hour in the sun, with my sleeping bag on the deck!

 

INNER WORK

At this point I’m just working on being nice to myself; no criticism for anything that’s not getting done (see earlier posts), and acknowledgement and praise for what I am doing well (why not?  It works really well for my dog, so why not me?)

Congratulations to me!  I have maintained my abstinence, am working out at least 3 days a week, and am keeping up my end of the conversation with my higher self.  I am staying level-headed, grateful and pleasant to be around, while working extra shifts and am doing my other 3 jobs adequately, all on negligible sleep.  I have begun praying again so I am sure that Divine intervention deserves some of the credit!

Cutting out the frustration over “what is NOT”, is a great way to embrace “what IS.”   For me it’s a key to self-love and conscious creation.

About innerhealthjourney

I'm a healer. I am into new age spirituality, healthy food, hiking and disc golf.
This entry was posted in Abstinence, Conscious Creation, Spiritual Guidance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment