DAY 107

FOOD LOG

Meal #1: 8am – Ginger Snap Smoothie

Meal #2: 10:30am – 8 oz green juice, 2 slices Ezekiel toast, 1 T butter, 1 t xylitol and cinnamon, 12 oz decaf, 2 oz low fat milk, 2 t xylitol

Meal #3: 4pm – 8 oz DFM pecan encrusted tofu, 1 c curried sautéed zucchini and onions, 1 c creamed broccoli, 16 oz coffee, 2 oz milk

Meal #4: 9:30pm – 1 c quinoa, 2 oz feta cheese, 3 oz DFM Curried Chicken Salad, 1/4 c tomatoes and Kalamata olives, 1 T olive oil, 1-1/2 t wine vinegar

EXERCISE LOG

45 mins Bicycle CyclOps wind trainer, 7 intervals. 11:30pm, after work. Highly motivated.

INNER WORK

An insight I had in the past day:

All this freaking out I’ve been doing about time pressure and being too busy–I couldn’t remember being that stressed since chiropractic college. I wonder if I am feeling it with so much intensity because I am using little to no substances that tend to blunt emotions (like sugar and other refined carbs like bread and pasta, alcohol, fat, artificial sweeteners). This is possibly the first time in my life that I’ve been conscious of the food I’m eating, the effect it has, and choosing differently.

It surprises me if it is in fact part of the reason for the emotional intensity, in one way of looking at it, because I definitely have not been 100% pure with my abstinence. On the other hand, I definitely noticed I had more cravings and was consciously aware of wanting something to numb the intensity somewhat.

I wasn’t perfect but I did a lot better than in the past, I never had a massive binge, and I regained my focus each time. Still a work in progress.

I don’t think we realize how often we humans are unconsciously choosing food to manipulate our feelings, experiences and perceptions.

About innerhealthjourney

I'm a healer. I am into new age spirituality, healthy food, hiking and disc golf.
This entry was posted in Abstinence, Conscious Creation, Exercise, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

