DAY 113

Didn’t post for a few days, but still going strong.

I’ve lost another 2 lbs in the past 3 weeks.

I’ve been weighing and measuring less, and listening to my body’s signals more, to tell when I’m done eating.  I’m still preparing the full meal, but I just store the leftovers.  I’m making a point to keep a balanced meals, including protein, whole unrefined carbs, plenty of vegetables, and a couple of fruit servings each day.  And the goal is still no sugar or flour.

TRUE CONFESSIONS:  I had some sugar and flour at a party last night:  1 slice of veg pizza, and 1 piece of strawberry shortcake.  No cravings today, but important to get right back on track.

FOOD LOG

Meal #1:  11am  –  Blueberry Pancakes with Pineapple Yogurt Sauce
(new recipe!)  This recipe takes more attention while it’s cooking, so a worthwhile treat for a day off from work.

Meal #2:  4:30pm  –  leftover burrito filling (1/2 c black beans, 2 oz chicken, 1/2 c broccoli, 1 oz cheese), 2 c Zucchini Soup

Meal #3:  9:45pm  –  2 slices Ezekiel toast, 1/2 T butter, 6 oz mandarin oranges


EXERCISE LOG

60 mins trail run (15 mins barefoot)

Going a bit easy on a cranky knee, and a sensitive spine since being rear-ended in my car 3 days ago.  Otherwise feeling good and looking forward to the Dirty Girl Mud Run this Saturday!

 

INNER WORK

Still paying attention to my self talk, making sure I am being as supportive and honoring to myself as possible.  The more I get NSA entrainments and feel clear and happy and relaxed, the more I realize the negative effects of putting undue pressure on myself, or just plain being mean, and how that flows out to other people as well.  Especially with the jolt to my system in my car, there is just no room for any lack of ease that might squeeze out my healing life force.

About innerhealthjourney

I'm a healer. I am into new age spirituality, healthy food, hiking and disc golf.
This entry was posted in Abstinence, Barefoot Running, Conscious Creation, NSA, Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

